Confidence and The Dress

Hey 4HB/Paleo people!

I am excited to start blogging again about food and weight loss, and my journey branching off 4HB into other weight management lifestyles. But before I do that, I wanted to share some great news with everyone on the blog.

Currently my scale isn’t working (AGAIN) and I haven’t taken a measurement since April 9th. However, I know assuredly that I’ve lost weight. How, you ask?

The goal dress.

For those of you who haven’t been following me for a while, or have been and need a reminder, I’ve been hoarding away a size 4 goal dress in my closet. I did something dangerous and bought it before it fit me; one of my goals for the diet was to fit in. The Dress has been a big motivator on the diet.

A model in The Dress

Another thing that I have been diligent about is not posting pictures of myself. That changes today. Why? Because, dear friends, I am celebrating that I fit into my goal dress. And I have the confidence to celebrate this achievement :). 

Please see below. Thank you all for your kind words and support; regular updates will resume after May 14th (yes, folks! I’m graduating!).

Until later,
xx
Suzie

6 responses

  1. I don’t think a goal dress would work for me (as I am a guy), but I like the idea. Maybe I will snag a nice fitted dress shirt for work from somewhere. As of right now, fitted shirts don’t look so great on me haha.

  2. Congrats!! Very well done!

    Hint for all the men out there, you can get shirts custom made through a bunch of websites and decently cheap. Put your (realistic) dimensions and order it. They usually make you look 100x better than any loose shirts too 🙂

  3. Congratulations, you look great! Way to loosen the grip that the dreaded scale has on all of us. Looking forward to further updates and new goals to reach for!

Leave a Reply

