Miserable. (Day 91)

Dear diary, blog, readers, mom,

I don’t know what is wrong with my body. And before I start: no I’m not pregnant, and my period shouldn’t be here for +/- 12 days.

I am writing early tonight to try to calm myself down. I have had miserable, miserable cravings for oats all day. Oats of all things… I didn’t even really eat oats before 4HB, but today, my body just won’t shut up about it.

Have you ever seen Pirates of the Caribbean? In the movie, the bad pirates lust so bad for gold that “the drink would not satisfy, food turned to ash in [their] mouths, nor the company in the world would harm or slake our lust. We are cursed men.” Yeah, well I’m feeling like a cursed woman right now!

Fooooooooooooooood

Unable to calm my rumbling stomach, I tried eating everything. I had taco salad, creole shrimp, and salted sunflower seeds. All were unpalatable (which is not normal for me), but I forced myself to eat, hoping that my stomach would fill up. Nope, no chance.

I wondered if I could be thirsty? I’m on my 10th glass of water. I’m still starving.

I’m starting to wonder if I’m in ketosis, which is what the Atkins diet aims for. I believe (admittedly, I’d have to check the book), there is some ketosis involved with 4 hour body, but not much. Not like this. I really don’t feel well.

In trying to relax, I took a shower. My stomach is all bloated from the food I ate today and I’ve somehow gained 2.5 pounds (but I’m not panicking; it’s after dinner and only two days after cheat day). HOWEVER, it didn’t FEEL good to see that number on the scale. I know that this is why I shouldn’t weigh myself midweek. I’m light-headed and dazy and unhappy… I just feel crappy.

I either get the oats or the horse that has recently eaten the oats.

Has anyone else gone through something similar? I don’t even remember the beginning of the diet being this bad.

Food:

Veggies, eggs, and salsa (Breakfast).

Taco salad (Lunch).

Sunflower seeds (Snack).

Creole Shrimp Salad (Dinner).

Totals Day 91 (ugh so much fat...)

Until tomorrow,
xx
Suzie

PS:  I told Anon that I would update about caloric versus the 4 Hour Body diet. That post is still in the making.

2 responses

  1. I’ve had similar issues, and it was related to protein intake. A few thoughts that worked for me:
    1. Add more protein @ lunch and dinner. I add more meat, or a couple of sliced hard boiled eggs to my plate.
    And/Or
    2. Have a little almond butter or natural p-nut butter on celery as a snack, just a couple of Tbsp. Yeah I know… pricey but It’ll help level out your sugars.
    Last resort…
    Down a bottle of red wine and it won’t matter much any more. 🙂 Try protein first though.

Leave a Reply

