Bean Binge? (Day 81)

I got home today and napped napped napped because I needed it! I then ate dinner, and felt hungry again about an hour later. After calculating my calories, I realized that I had only eaten about 800 to that point, so I made myself a massive pot of faux mashed potatoes. Thank god for that 500 calorie “snack!”

Food:

Bacon and eggs (Breakfast).

Barbeque chicken and salad (Lunch).

Stir fry (Dinner).

Faux mashed potatoes (Snack).

Totals Day 81

Until tomorrow,
xx
Suzie

4 responses

  1. I’m curious: why do you count calories?

    I have started tracking my intake using SparkPeople (based on your example;-)) but I do it mainly for data, not to try and regulate my daily input.

    I understand the urge to count calories . . . did it for years. I’d just like to know your thoughts about it.

    Thanks!

    New John

    • I started doing it because I wanted to make sure I was getting enough protein in the morning, but I have continued to do it to make sure I get enough calories on this diet. I think it’s really easy to UNDEReat on 4HB haha. Plus… it’s informational to see what foods are really, really bad for you and what is not so bad.

Leave a Reply

