Looking Up! (Day 80)

Today, I turned in two major projects for school which brings my stress load way, way down. In junction with that, my body image has been feeling pretty good lately. Though I don’t have a scale to prove it, I can really feel like I’ve lost weight. THIS IS GOOD considering I’ve been having trouble with motivation lately.

When I got home from school today (my day started at 6:30AM and ran until 10:15PM… guhh…), I crashed on the couch and vegged on jello, bacon, and pickles (no, I’m not pregnant). I was just so hungry! I felt like I was eating a lot… but I just did my calorie count. Prior to the munchies, I had only eaten 800 calories. No wonder I felt like a hungersaur!

In even better news:

40 days until I graduate!

Woooo!

Food:

Eggs and Bacon (Breakfast).
Chicken thighs and salad (Lunch).
Chicken thighs and taco salad (Dinner).
6 pickles (Snack).
4 slices of bacon (Snack).
Jello (Snack).
Totals Day 80

Until tomorrow,
xx
Suzie

6 responses

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. I love food and sharing recipes. I really enjoy reading your blog. Feel free to stop by sometime and check out our recipes at Recipe Chefs

    • I loooove me some turkey bacon! It’s mainly to give my breakfast more punch; I’m supposed to get 20+g of protein in the morning and with four eggs (2 whole, 2 whites), I only get 21g. Bacon is a really easy way to boost my protein count! I could always supplement breakfasts with beans, but bacon tastes much, much better. Plus, it’s a readily available snack, and since this diet doesn’t encourage a lot of snacking, it’s nice to at least have the option ❤

    • I record everything that I put into my mouth; I had some cigarettes that I bummed off a friend on March 26th and that’s it. It’s not exactly a habit :P.

  2. I know this is heresy but having a cigarrette every once in a while is not bad for you . . . so long as you don’t fall into a habit.

    I smoked for about ten years then quit cold turkey about 8 years ago. Every now and then I have one or two with a friend and that’s it. No relapse. No cravings. It’s ok. Good luck with that (no, no sarcasm) but be careful, ok?

    Also, congrats on nearing graduation. What do you plan to do next?

Leave a Reply

