In Control (Day 78)

Who am I when I climb?

Yeah. I’m a hardcore girl (and this was recorded in Atlanta!). Unfortunately, I haven’t climbed since last Monday. I’ve just slowly been teetering off the diet. Somehow I need to stay focused. I’m just going to take a second and say that it is hard to find motivation to do anything right now. I’m in my last semester in college taking six classes. Of these classes, none of them are realistically going to affect my GPA by more than .02, but I have to complete all of them to graduate (and I will be personally disappointed if I don’t make a 3.75 this semester). My internship is asking me to increase my work load, which I have to do because I really want to get a job from them after college. Through all this, I’m feeling increasing pressure to be in control of everything. Forget what they say about dieting. My academic and professional life is so controlled and stressful right now that I really just want to relax my diet to have a bit more freedom in my life. I don’t think I’d feel this way on another diet that’s less rigid. On the other hand, that’s why the 4HB diet works so well, right?

Food:

Eggs (bacon was gross so no) (Breakfast).

Leftover shrimp stir fry with lentils (Lunch).

Chow Baby Bowl 1 (Dinner).

Chow Baby Bowl 2 (Dinner).

Until tomorrow,
xx
Suzie

PS: Check out my interview with Pareto Nutrition here!

4 responses

  1. Come on, Suzie.

    Think of your health as the one place you want to be in control of your life.

    Think about how good it feels to have energy, to never get the afternoon blahs from carb overload, to know that you’ll live longer and better for each thing you do now.

    I’ve been subscribed to your blog for a while now and read your updates each day. You can do this, Suzie.

    Someday, we’ll go have a (virtual) ice cream sundae as a celebration for our combined success. šŸ˜‰

    • You’re always so encouraging John! It’s just hard not to feel the stress and have it not affect my diet. I do want to be healthy… and I want a job and to get all A’s and to feel great. Prioritizing is difficult, especially when I should be putting my health–as opposed to my academic career–first.

  2. You can do it, lady! I know you can! School’s almost over, you just have to hold on for a little longer! As for the bigger workload, that’s actually great news. It sounds like they’re testing you.

Leave a Reply

