Definitely Lactose Intolerant (Day 35)

The day after cheat day tends to be miserable, but today was just awful. I finished up yesterday with a cookies ‘n cream milkshake from Steak ‘n Shake, and resultantly spent my morning feeling miserable. I’ve been told my whole life that I’m probably lactose intolerant. I’m pretty sure that after going with no milk for several weeks and then blasting myself with a milkshake proves that I probably am.

While my morning was flushed down the drain, my afternoon was not. I tried a new workout plan while in the art building in between pieces (yes, I felt ridiculous). Max Capacity Training has no weights, lasts only 16 minutes, and guarantees six pack abs in 12 weeks (we’ve heard more ludicrous claims, 4HB people!).

“Only” 16 minutes is an understatement. I was pretty toasted after the second round of push-ups and wasted by minute nine. That said, it’s a great workout. I’ll probably do it again Tuesday.

Because I wasn’t feeling well, I had a late breakfast, skipped lunch, and a late dinner. I’m a little under for the day.

Four eggs (1 egg white, Breakfast).

1/3 cup sunflower seeds (Snack).

Stir fry (Dinner).

Totals for Day 35

Until tomorrow,
xx
Suzie

7 responses

  1. Have you tried Lactaid (or the generic version)? My son is lactose intolerant (gives him awful diaper rash) so we have to give him half a chewable tab with each bottle. It works wonderfully and lets him enjoy his milk without paying the price.

    Also, tell me about the 16-minute workout. It looks interesting. How did you hear about it? Who created it? I’ll be watching to see how it works out for you.

    For now, I am using Tim’s Occam’s Protocol and running. I wonder if I should add the Max Capacity stuff, too. . . . .

    Keep up the strong work, Suzie! =)

    • No, because I never really believed that I was lactose intolerant. I’ll try lactaid the next cheat day (and probably won’t have anymore big milkshakes!!) 🙂

      My friend told me about the 16-minute work out, and I honestly don’t know too much about it. The link is here: http://www.maxcapacitytraining.com/

      You’re doing running?? Please tell me how it goes. I’m entirely too afraid to try it haha.

      • Running? No. Slow-a$$ jogging? Yep.

        A good friend of mine (a triathlete damn his perfect body), gave me the best advice I had for getting started: don’t do distance, do time.

        Jog UGLY SLOW out for 10-15 minutes. Turn around. Job back.

        Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

        The most important bit was just starting comfortably.

        Every time I had tried to do it previously, I had been under the mistaken impression that real runners run 7-minute miles and I just needed to emulate that. Dumb idea.

        I’ve worked my way up to where I can do 10 miles but it took a loooong time. And I STILL “run” at a 13:30 minute/mile pace. Enough to get me laughed at by the “serious” runners but screw them. I’m out and doing it and they can kiss my . . . . . . 😉

Leave a Reply

