Judgement Day (Day 5)

Today is my last day before The Great Cheat, or my first cheat day since I started the diet. I am so ready for it! Today wasn’t a failure though… well, beyond exercising.

I feel like my body is slowly taking steps backwards. I should really look up how to train my body back into running mode; before I started slacking on personal care, I took advantage of the fact that I could run 7/8 minute miles comfortably and sustainably. Now… now I hobbled to .86 miles at 5.5mph (about an 11 minute mile) before my left calf  seized. I paused the treadmill, stretched, and power-walked/walked (slowly increasing speed from 2.5mph and maxing at 4.0mph) until I finished my 20-minute session. Though slightly discouraged, I am still undeterred from getting back to my eight-minute mile. I have new goals.

~ Run a mile without stopping ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 10 minutes ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 9 minutes ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 8:30 minutes ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 8:00 minutes ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 7:30 minutes ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 7 minutes ~
~ Run a mile without stopping within 6:30 minutes ~

And I believe that they are entirely doable.

 

Scrambled eggs with bacon bits (3 egg whites, one full egg), black eyed peas, and mixed vegetables (Breakfast)

Taco salad (Lunch)

Faux mashed potatoes mixed with two chicken thighs' meat, salad with homemade balsamic vinegar dressing, leftover taco salad (Dinner)

Sugarless Jello (Dessert)

For strength training, today was core day. I got Aaron to participate and… it was intense. But a good kind of intense.

Ab workout

Day 5 nutritional information

One response

Leave a Reply

